milkasce.blogg.se

Burning bootable iso windows 10
Burning bootable iso windows 10










burning bootable iso windows 10

That is what helped lead to the "random" outcome observations, in addition to whether the machine I was installing on happened to support UEFI.

burning bootable iso windows 10

But sometimes I burn at 8x just because I didn't realize until last minute that I didn't have an installation DVD handy. I've always been in the habit of burning at 2x, just because I'm usually not in a hurry, and 2x burn was always historically more reliable that pushing the burn limit of the media and/or hardware. What I finally realized is that it was only "some disks", and only "on UEFI-capable machines." ISO from the same machine using the same hardware and same version of CDBurnerXP - but select 8x or 16x speed instead of 2x - the resulting DVD is bootable for both UEFI and for Legacy BIOS, exactly as it should be.Įver since Windwas released, I downloaded and burned my installation DVDs normally and successfully just as I did for every previous release, and thought "everything was fine." But then "randomly" the discs I carried around with me wouldn't work. The disc just looks "non-bootable" to the UEFI machine. It won't boot in a UEFI-capable machine even if booting Legacy mode. ISO at 2x, the resulting DVD is "bootable", but only for Legacy / non-UEFI machines. But I've re-tested and re-burned multiple times, and the results stay consistent for me. The "improbable" part is that I feel like I've found the "cause" of the issue: Attempting to burn at 2x speed, instead of 8x or 16x.

#Burning bootable iso windows 10 windows 8.1

Even though the previous Wind(November 2015) and Wind(July 2015) releases that I downloaded from Microsoft didn't show any such issue, and even though I'm still burning discs from the same Windows 8.1 圆4 machine and burner hardware, etc. I know what I'm about to describe will seem improbable, but I've been having issues being able to boot the Wind(July 2016).












Burning bootable iso windows 10